June’s favorites

Good morning everyone !

I know I’ve been kind of MIA for the past week, but I went back to my family home and took advantage of my time there to catch up with friends and family. But to make amends, I’m here with a new kind of article : my favorites of the month. I’ve discovered several new things in June while I was in Paris, so without further ado, here’s my top, in no particular order.

1.Life bars

IMG_8778

I already talked about those in a previous article. They simple are so good, you must try them. There are so many different flavors that you should be able to find something that you like. After trying them all (I know, I know, don’t judge me please), my favorite are: brazil nuts, coconut and figs.

2. Coconut oil

IMG_8958.jpg

Because you can do anything with it, I had to mention this magical product in my June’s favorites. I personally use it for oil pulling in the morning (a technique to whiten your teeth), as well as moisturizer, shaving cream and make up remover.

3. Walks in parks

Living next to a park for a month was a source of inspiration and motivation for me. Even though it was not sunny every single day, I managed to get myself to the park almost every other morning for a walk or a run, and it was delightful. Being outside first thing in the morning really helps you focus and start your day on a positive note as I talked about in this article.

4. Movie theaters with old movies 

I love old movies. I adore Hitchcock and all those old fashioned thrillers especially. Cary Grant and James Stewart are eye-candy to me. But sometimes finding a high quality version of an old movie is not an easy thing to do, and that’s why living in Paris for a month was amazing. There, I was able to find several movie theaters that were broadcasting old movies.

5. Brushettas

IMG_8774.jpg

Because when it’s summer and you can’t be bothered to cook for too long, brushettas are the way to go. You just have to take a slice of good bread, and put kind of everything you like on it ! In the oven for 10 minutes, and there you go : you have a meal ready ! My personal favorite combo of the moment ? The Mediterranean version, with tomato sauce, pesto, mushrooms, eggplants, peppers and basil !

6. Body gold -Delusion remix

This song, because it combines the perfect amount of softness and lightness to get up in the morning, while still giving you energy and spreading positive vibes through your whole body.

7. Jenny Mustard 

You might not have heard of hear, but Jenny Mustard is a Swedish blogger and Youtuber. She tackles a lot of themes such as veganism, personal ideas and projects, minimalism, health and productivity. It is worth checking her out both for her amazing advice, but also for her unique fashion sense ! Click for her youtube channel here ; her blog here ; and her instagram here !

What about you, what did you discover last month ?

Leave a Reply

